60th Pinning Ceremony Celebrates 45 Nursing Student Graduates

nursing class gathers for picture

On Friday, December 16, Three Rivers Community College held its sixtieth Nursing Pinning Ceremony. Hundreds of friends and family gathered to watch their loved ones take the final step in becoming nurses, a select few in the same room and others in nearby classrooms where the ceremony was broadcast live. During the ceremony, 45 nursing students of the Class of Fall 2022 received their nursing pin, marking the completion of their nursing degree and serving as a symbol of their readiness to be compassionate professional caregivers.

The students have earned an Associate of Science in Nursing. Upon completion of a licensing examination, the graduates will have earned the credential of Registered Nurse (RN).

Three Rivers graduates’ scores on the National Council Licensing Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN) are consistently above the national average, with a three-year average of over 95%. Graduates also report a 98% job placement on the last three graduate surveys.

List of Nursing Graduates with their towns

Kelsey Allen-McQuade, Baltic

Jullye Amero, Waterford

Abbygayle Anderson, Chaplin

Bobbi-Jo Andrews, Storrs Mansfield

Stacey Annis, Niantic

Gregory Aurelien, New London

Soumaya Bahi, Old Lyme

Jordan Bennett, Brooklyn

Opumbir Bhinder, Waterford

Mikaela Boone, Norwich

Hannah Brewer, Dayville

Anna Cavalieri, Waterford

Patience Danso-Dapaah, Ellington

Kaylee DeFelice, Norwich

Danielle DeLay, North Grosvenordale

Devin Echle, Pawcatuck

Oneida Ewers, Old Lyme

Lauren Fiasconaro, Chaplin

Brianna Hogan, Griswold

Madison Holdmeyer, Oakdale

Benjamin Jackson, Old Lyme

Anjeza Kami, East Lyme

Lauren Kane, Westbrook

Michelle Keane-Taylor, Stafford Springs

Monique Lorenzo, Oakdale

Michaela Marshall, Danielson

Pinky Mazibuko, New London

Leah McNeir, Mystic

Lenka Minar, Pawcatuck

Korrin Minter, Preston

Vanessa Moffitt, Windham

Victoria Mott, Willington

Natalie Muller, Colchester

Vanessa Nunez, New London

Bethany Oliver, Danielson

Taylor O’Neill, Pawcatuck

Kathryn Pierre, Jewett City

Bianca Rodriguez, Willimantic

Yulia Ryder, New London

Karyn Stamper, Central Village

Rhiannon Suarez, Oakdale

Kristina Torrente, Danielson

Brittany Turner, Groton

Morgan Vanflatern, Pomfret Center

Robert Vose, Waterford

Recent Posts
Foundation BoardThree Rivers' glass-top nuclear simulator